Skip to content

Who we are

Egerton University SACCO Society Limited was registered in 1975 and has achieved steady growth over the years. Since its inception, Egerton University SACCO has experienced growth in its membership, share capital, members deposits and advances. The society’s membership stands at over 6,000 with accumulated Shares and Deposits in excess of Kshs. 1.6 Billion and our loan portfolio stands at Kshs.   1.7Billion. Our gross turnover as at 31st December, 2018 was in excess of Kshs.  300 million.

The Sacco is regulated by SASRA (Sacco Societies Regulatory Authority) to undertake deposit taking business in the republic of Kenya.

The SACCO draws its membership from diverse institutions namely Egerton university, Kisii and Laikipia universities, Kabarak, Masinde Muliro,Chuka, Kabianga,Maseno Universities, several other Universities, Nakuru county, Several schools and other private institutions. Our membership is  also open to all Civil servants,Employees of Companies,Schools and other Institutions,Groups,’Chamas’ and Business People.